Womanhood (Part 2) – Planted

When we hear the word “planted” we tend to think of beautiful flowers, but with beautiful flowers comes a process of growth. Like flowers, womanhood comes with a process of growth as well. Ladies, let’s begin watering ourselves and ensuring we are giving ourselves the proper nutrients we need to flourish. Because if we don’t take care of ourselves, who will?

“Explore life. Expand your goals. Live through your purpose.”

– Delila Castro

GROWTH PROCESS

The potential for a flower to bloom lies deep within the core of the plant before it begins to unfold. My unfolding is my growth, which is an ongoing learning of highs and lows. But despite the lows the view is better at my highs. Here are some of the things I’ve noted and that have stuck with me throughout my journey so far.

  1. To simply enjoy the space I’m in, in its present moment.
  2. That I measure my success through what brings me fulfillment and happiness. Not by the person standing to my left or my right.
  3. Something I’m still working on, but, to find balance in the different aspects of my life.
  4. Money doesn’t buy happiness.
  5. To trust my intuition and my decision making
  6. I’m not afraid to take risk on myself or fail on something I genuinely believe in.
  7. I accept what happens to me rather than react out of emotion or question situations.
  8. I celebrate the little things that are presented to me on day to day, with God.
  9. The only person I can control is myself.
  10. I define who I am as a woman.
  11. I step out as the woman I choose to be.


“The SPACE between where you currently are now, and where you envision yourself, is GROWTH… and the thing called life, that happens in between… is hard, but it’s SO BEAUTIFUL!”

-Caitlyn Roux , (her 2017 TEDx Talk is so beautiful)

The main question I get asked is “How do you make your journey look so easy”? So it’s not about making it look easy, I just choose to share and celebrate my testimonies with you all. So it all starts with one thing: perspective; your point of view.

During life challenges and times of struggle we have the freedom to choose how we view our experiences. There is enormous power in the view. We can pull something from our experiences, even the tough ones, that can help us grow. I view everything with purpose, because everything that happens is meant to happen. So instead of me questioning what happens to me, I accept it for what it is and allow it to play out.

Continue reading: WOMANHOOD (Part 3) – Blooming

Published by Delila Castro

:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started